New Kid on the Block….not the “dreamy” Joey either.

The title brings me to a question:  What was your favorite NKOTB song?  Personally, I liked “Cover Girl.”  I’m not afraid to admit the fact that I listened when I was younger; a guilty pleasure that I can’t deny.  It’s like my obsession with the “Smallville” series. (Come back Lex.)

I would thank my counter-part for the introduction.  All three words of it.  Since this is my introductory blog (and my first blog ever), I would like to allow myself to introduce…..myself.

I work in the radio industry as Sports Director for a public radio station in Indianapolis.  I am a play-by-play commentator and reporter for the radio station.  I am also a student and write articles for the school newspaper as well.  This is all a learning process, so hopefully I will grow as my career grows and we all grow together  (Is that weird?  Did I just make it weird?).  Aside from my career, I serve tables at a local restaurant in Indy and I am a dad of an amazing 8-year-old girl.

(Damn.  This kinda sounds like an online dating profile.  “I like the outdoors, rain, long walks on the beach…”)

So why the information?  Because I might talk about any of this on a random basis.  (Hence sports randomness.)

The podcast is a work in progress.  “The Think Tank” will be up and running by the beginning of November and you should be able to find it through the site here or on iTunes.  In it we will focus on the fantasy world in sports, but a little more in depth.  We will talk about players, but also league settings and formats and what other fantasy “experts” are saying.  We will also dabble in the pop culture world and just about anything else related to the world of sports we love so much. Any mention of “Glee” will be strictly prohibited.

More to come from me and the rest of the crew at Sports Randomness.  I have now found my New Kids cd….

Oh, sweet melodies……

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

